Dancing funtimes

It comes up every once and a while on this blog that I am a swing dancer (lindy hop is my main dance, in addition to blues). One of the reasons I haven’t posted many updates lately is because I’ve been busy with dance-related pursuits. This past weekend there was a large swing event in New York City, and I performed along with some fellow NY dancers. For those who are interested, I thought I’d share the video of the performance. The lightning isn’t great, but we were very happy with how the piece turned out.

You’ll notice one aerial move in the video, as well as lots of fast action. Lindy hop is a very athletic partner dance!

Leave a comment

Filed under Dancing

Leave a Reply

