I have good friends

People who are familiar with my blog know that I’m very sex-positive. So imagine how happy I was when a real-world friend of mine – kickass singer/musician/dancer Carsie Blanton – wrote a blog post about women who like sex. Here’s an excerpt:

I like sex. A lot. I don’t like it because it’s all about love, or because it’s some kind of spiritual journey for me. I like it, mostly, because it’s just so dang fun. Because it makes me feel alive, and it allows me to share that aliveness with other people. Because it helps me to learn things about my body and mind and heart that I otherwise wouldn’t. In other words, I like sex for the same reasons I like music and dance: it is a joyful, playful, fun, surprising way to connect with people, and to explore the human experience.

Hell yeah! Do read the rest.

Leave a comment

August 15, 2012 · 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

